MINUTES FOR OBRA AGM 1 October 2023 10am Ōwhiro Bay School Hall

Present: Sue Reid, Ian Reid, Emily Reid, Tracy Street, Mo Blishem, Chris Loveday, Julie McLellan, Angela Wilson, Eugene Doyle, Ali Forrest, Maggie Loveday, Paul Harker, David Litchfield, Graeme McLellan, Nyoman Wardani, Todd Hayvice, Lucy Cook, Catherine Skinner, Cheryl Smith, Mike White, Nureddin Abduraham, Anna Mareia Hammond, Dianne Hendey, Craig Stewart, Yadana Saw, Thomas Nash, Laurie Foon.

Apologies: Rachel Steele, Maddy Drew, Fiona Hayvice.

Minutes from 2022 AGM. The minutes of the 2022 AGM were confirmed as a true and correct record.

Noted: Three outstanding items from the AGM which remain to be addressed.

- Speed limit on Ōwhiro Bay Parade. Craig Stewart noted that WCC had "gone quiet" on the issue. Some enforcement of parking on the footpath. Looking at the value of speed bumps vs speed pads. Question about speeds on HV Road. No further information.
 - **Action:** Get WCC to acknowledge there is an issue.
- 2. Weeds on The Green. Resolved with the recent planting.
 - **Action**: Will be a weeding day before the next round of community planting.
- Information on kiwi release on the hills above Ōwhiro Bay.
 Action: Invite Capital Kiwi to come and speak to the community. Combine with predator free update.

Moved:Sue Reid

Seconded:Ali Forrest.

President's Report: Attached.

Treasurer's Report: Attached.

Questions.

- 1. What are the internet costs? Treasurer explained that these were costs attached to the running of the website www.owhirobay.org.nz
- 2. Was there any income from Matariki? Yes, but because Matariki 2024 fell outside our financial year end (30 June) this will be recorded in next year's financial report.

Moved: Ian Reid

Seconded: Diane Hendey

Election of Officers:

President: Sue Reid

Moved: Eugene Doyle

Seconded: Angela Wilson

Secretary: Rachel Steele

Moved: Sue Reid

Seconded: Catherine Skinner

Carried

Treasurer: Ian Reid

Moved: Sue Reid

Seconded: Dianne Hendey

Carried

Committee:

Eugene Doyle

Ali Forrest

Mo Blishem

Rachel Steele

Angela Wilson

Chris Loveday

Welcome to new committee members: Cheryl Smith and Anna Mareia Hammond.

President acknowledged the contribution of former president Catherine Skinner who stood down from the committee in February 2023. Also acknowledged former member Matt Beaulieu who stood down at the AGM.

General Business:

The meeting acknowledged Wellington City Councillors Laurie Foon and Nureddin Abduraham, and Greater Wellington City Councillors Thomas Nash and Yadana Saw who attended today's meeting and made such a positive contribution to the guided discussion.

The meeting acknowledged the contribution of Tracey Street in her facilitation of the meeting.

Thanks were also expressed to Ōwhiro Bay School, the OBRA committee and the wider Ōwhiro Bay Community for their support.

The meeting closed at midday.